Dr. Sophia Barnes voted Best Optometrist By ThreeBestRated.com!

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Vision Corner

Optometrist, Eye Doctor, Blue Light Glasses, and Dry Eye Doctor in Houston TX

102 total reviews

Vision Corner always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 102 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Vision Corner below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Debbie A.
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr Barnes has always provided me great attention and advice. Her staff is very helpful as well.
Araceli J.
Submitted 04/27/21
My husband I and made our appointment yesterday, and received excellent attention from Carmela today. We didn't know quite what we were looking for, but we left with frames for day-to-day as well as sunglasses. She helped us pick out things that fashionable, yet suitable to our look, and also didn't break the bank. She was patient and has great taste!
Victor P.
Submitted 04/27/21
Great Experience
Temprance N.
Submitted 04/27/21
Love this company. They’re so helpful and attentive. So many people helped me pick out glasses and gave options and opinions.
Edwin G.
Submitted 04/27/21
Great vibes and excellent service
Carol B C.
Submitted 04/27/21
I would follow Dr Barnes anywhere and I have for over 30 yrs.
Bernadette T.
Submitted 04/27/21
I’ve been working with Vision Corner for over 20 years and have never had a bad experience or a bad looking pair of glasses. The doctors and staff are professional, friendly, and helpful and they use the latest technology to provide excellent service.
Callie P.
Submitted 04/27/21
Just had my first exam with Dr. Sophia Barnes and I gotta say it was the most comprehensive and in depth exam I've ever had. She takes great care in finding the fine details in your Vision Corner to ensure a perfect and clear view. Dr. Barnes is extremely friendly and eager to answer any questions you might have. I can't recommend the Vision Corner enough. I'm glad I found it.
Yolanda C.
Submitted 04/27/21
Excellent care and service! Dr. Barnes was very thorough in eye exams and did an excellent job of explaining all tests and results. Highly recommend!
Kriz T.
Submitted 04/27/21
I have been getting my eye exams for the past 4 years and I learn something new about eyes each time I visit. I have been wearing glasses since I was eight! Dr. Barnes is super nice and always willing to answer my questions. Vision corner’s staff is super attentive and have been helpful with my high prescription each and every year. Thank you Dr. Barnes, Leticia, Mrs. Wendy and Carmela for making the process easy! I will see you next year!
Jazmin M.
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr. Barnes went above and beyond to find the correct contact lenses for my eyes! Super happy visit my visit.
César B.
Submitted 04/27/21
Great experience, very professional and friendly service and wide selections of frames. They take all necessary measures to manage COVID19 related risks.
Josie D.
Submitted 04/27/21
BSOLUTELY A 5 STAR SERVICE!! I received the best service and best experience ever since COVID19 !! Unfortunately many Practices have suffered since the beginning of the Pandemic but that’s no excuse for Sophia Barnes at Vision Corner Uptown!! She and her complete Staff showed kindness , respect , and above all that sanitation is still a priority amidst the pandemic! Sophia was very professional and knowledgeable she addressed all my concerns even before I mentioned them to her which is a lot more than I can say from a previous Eye Specialist and needless to say I never went back to that Practice. I actually found more answers from Sophia than the Specialist , she elaborated on every concern and went into a lot of important detail with me . I’m so happy I found her that I’m SERIOUSLY recommending her to everyone out there ! I will bring my kids to her as well ! Thank you ZOCDOC for finding her and her Staff for me !! EVERY SINGLE PERSON AT VISION CORNER WAS AMAZING !!
Erica T.
Submitted 04/27/21
Love this place! Very professional and very thorough!
Warren B.
Submitted 04/27/21
Great service 5 star!
Devin W.
Submitted 04/27/21
After being away and trying different eye doctors, I had to come back to Vision Corner where Dr Barnes and team really care about their patients. I would ask that everyone give them a try. I guarantee you will never want to go anywhere else. Thanks Dr Barnes and team.
Ralph H.
Submitted 04/27/21
Professional, friendly and conveniently located in Uptown. Love the selection of glasses. I have received more compliments on my glasses than I can count.
Chan W.
Submitted 04/27/21
Lovely staff! Great services! Been a pleasure going there for the last 7 yrs!
Cedric P.
Submitted 04/27/21
Thank you Vision Corner for my eye exam and fitting me with another great pair of glasses. I highly recommend their services.
Ramla I.
Submitted 04/27/21
This is my second time coming to vision corner for my annual eye exam. Dr. Barnes and staff were extremely helpful, explained every test, and also ensured I knew of possible future problems to be on the lookout for. I plan on continuing to go here for my eye exams.