Dr. Sophia Barnes voted Best Optometrist By ThreeBestRated.com!

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Vision Corner

Optometrist, Eye Doctor, Blue Light Glasses, and Dry Eye Doctor in Houston TX

46 total reviews

Vision Corner always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Vision Corner below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rebecca M.
Submitted 10/23/20
Love this place! They really take the time to analyze everything you tell them and break everything down your results to a term that allows you to understand what is going on. Everyone who works here is super friendly and nice. I will definitely be recommending this place to my friends and family!
Jillian A.
Submitted 10/23/20
Dr. Barnes didn’t just breeze through the eye exam, she stopped to explain what she was looking for and what why. I always appreciate doctors who take the time to explain and inform. The store also has a great selection of frames.
Priyanka D.
Submitted 10/23/20
It was indeed a delightful experience at Vision corner. The staff is courteous and modest, People at the office not only made me feel comfortable, but also they even allowed my husband to sit in the waiting area of the office in this scorching heat. Dr. Sophia was above expectations, she explained each and everything in detail about my eyes. Also, eye examination was done patiently by her. She is the best in her field. Kudos!! to Dr. Sophia and her staff!
Noah H.
Submitted 10/23/20
Dr. Barnes was incredibly kind and professional. Wendy was also very helpful when it came time to help pick out my glasses. Overall great experience, definitely recommend.
Ofelia J.
Submitted 10/23/20
I give "Vision Corner" a 5 Stars because I've been coming to this location for over 6 wonderful years!!! Thank You Dr. Barnes so much - may you always be as happy as you make others!!! Your staff is very friendly; office is very warm and welcoming!!! Thank You for helping me see "Beautifully"!!! Thanks again for your excellent care of my eyes over the years!!! Both you and your staff were courteous and professional; my visits and results were always great!!! Dr. Barnes and her staff took Covid-19 seriously; they wipe down everything and made sure my face was well covered during my exam!!! It is clear to me that Dr. Barnes patients are in good hands under her care!!! A Big Shout-out to Wendy for fitting my new glasses and being professional and just making me feel like a friend "You're Awesome"!!! Vision Corner in the galleria area is friendly, professional and attentive... I definitely recommend this location!!! Ofie
Gianluigi U.
Submitted 10/23/20
Great customer service. Very detailed exams and explanations, overall an amazing experience. Place and equipment is also very well sanitized so that's a plus with the virus going around.
K K.
Submitted 10/23/20
I’ve never met a more thorough doctor in my life. She is absolutely amazing! I had an unfortunate matter with my eye that impaired me for days. My first doctor was super inefficient and the prescription was not affective. Dr Barnes was gentle with my seriously swollen eye and found a foreign body that could’ve really blinded me has I not found her sooner. My cornea was damaged and she helped me get it to 100%. Her team is structurally sound and THEY CLEAN CONSISTENTLY! Lol wipes for everyone. I felt safe and well cared for to the point I got my glasses there as well. Only to find out that my oldest prescription was so far off target. Her new recommendation balances my vision and also protects my eye. I would DEFINITELY recommend her to anyone I come across. I’ve worn corrective lenses for over 18 years and her office is by far my favorite.
Stuart R.
Submitted 10/23/20
This was my first time getting my eyes checked at Vision Corner, and it was truly a great experience. Dr. Barnes was very thorough throughout the appointment, updated the contacts that I wear and was highly attentive to me the entire time. The office is beautiful and feels like being in a spa - I was very impressed with the experience! I also love that they are independently owned and not part of corporate healthcare!
Miguel F.
Submitted 10/23/20
Dr. Barnes is a wonderful and caring optometrist. She took me in last minute and referred me to a specialist. Her staff is also wonderful. . Go visit !
Mia S.
Submitted 10/23/20
Vision Corner is by far the best I’ve been to. In a COVID world they are very cautious and clean, which I appreciate. It didn’t take long at all to go through all the eye test (about 4-5), they were very thorough and talk you through each machine and what it does. Then I met Dr. Sophia Barnes, one of the sweetest ladies I’ve ever met! She genuinely cares and wants to get to know her patients. She, as well, is very thorough. She doesn’t cut any corners, explains what each test result means (which is something no other doctor has done before), and makes sure you get the exact and most perfect prescription you can. After that, I went to pick out new frames. I can’t remember the name of the women who helped me, but she was AWESOME! She started pulling out frames left and right and told me exactly what looked good and what didn’t. You can tell she has been doing this for a while. I ended up finding the PERFECT frames for me, thanks to her! Due to COVID it does take a while for your glasses to be ready but that’s to be expected anywhere! I highly recommend going to Vision Corner. You will not be disappointed!
Sheikh R.
Submitted 10/23/20
Was able to easily make an appointment online, and the office and rooms were very clean and sanitized. Especially due to the COVID-19 situation they were careful and took proper precautions during the eye exam. The doctor was also very helpful and informative during the process, as well as the other staff and assistants.
Jonathan R.
Submitted 10/23/20
Doctor was incredibly helpful, and explained everything in great detail! She’s amazing, and her staff was very friendly. Highly recommend!
Elizabeth R.
Submitted 10/23/20
Amazing staff! Everyone was so friendly! I’m super happy with my visit and am definitely recommending my friends to go here as well!
Ramanathan P.
Submitted 10/23/20
Scheduling of the appointment went smoothly and online questionnaire was sent to collect the patient details to reduce the time at the center. I went for a annual eye checkup. The staff checked the temperature prior to allowing us to enter the office. The technicians were very helpful and accommodating. The most important part of the test was the doctor who is very knowledgeable and trying to make a personal connection.
Mark Z.
Submitted 10/23/20
Dr. Barnes blew my mind. She is extremely knowledgeable and kind. I have finally found my doc! Wendy was amazing- she walked me through multiple pairs of frames and helped me pick out the one that looked best. The entire office was clean and took appropriate COVID-19 precautions. Thank y’all!
Alexis M.
Submitted 10/23/20
The entire staff was extremely helpful and caring! The gentleman who helped me pick out my glasses was very nice and super helpful when I tried on like 15 pairs of glasses lol. The doctor was awesome and made sure my prescription was perfect.
Evan M.
Submitted 10/23/20
Never thought I would enjoy an optometrist appointment so much. Seriously. First, their equipment is all top of the line and takes the guesswork out. Next, Dr Barnes is wonderful! She's super knowledgeable, fun and engaging. I learned more about my vision and eye health from fifteen minutes with her than I had in all of the optometrist appointments I had in the many years prior combined. Finally, Wendy helped me pick the perfect frames for my face and wasn't afraid to say when certain frames didn't fit my face well--I appreciate that kind of honesty supported by product knowledge, many years in the biz, and the passion for what she does.
Gloria W.
Submitted 10/23/20
had the most amazing time at Vision corner!!! Dr Barnes was super nice and attentive and informative!!! I will continue to come here forever. Wendy was also amazing and patiently helped me pick out the perfect frames for myself. The facility is beautiful in the Galleria area and they were very cautious with their cleanliness and social distancing. I would definitely recommend this eye facility to anyone looking to get an eye exam and purchase frames. They all went above and beyond during my visit.
Kahyana B.
Submitted 10/23/20
I have to start off by saying, Vision Corner is the best optical place in the city. From the moment I walked in the staff was warm and helpful. Dr. Barnes is the best optometrist I have ever encountered. She was so thorough with her exam and you can tell she really cares about the health of your eyes. She made sure I was given accurate information about all my eye conditions. After having several failed attempts at other optical places, she was truly a God send. I wish I could give her more stars. From helping me pick out the best frames, to showing me how to insert contacts for the first time. She is truly a blessing and her staff is a reflection of her. Thank you so much Dr.Barnes for my awesome experience!!!
Daniel F.
Submitted 10/23/20
The staff and Dr. Sophia were very friendly and informative. Facility was clean and organized. This all made my first exam experience comfortable. Definitely recommending Vision Corner!