Dr. Sophia Barnes voted Best Optometrist By ThreeBestRated.com!

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Vision Corner

Optometrist, Eye Doctor, Blue Light Glasses, and Dry Eye Doctor in Houston TX

81 total reviews

Vision Corner always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 81 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Vision Corner below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sharyl M.
Submitted 02/23/21
Dr. Barnes is super thorough and he staff is very knowledgeable and extremely customer service oriented. They listen to your needs and make sure you're getting the eyewear you want. I highly recommend Vision Corner.
Jaime J.
Submitted 02/23/21
Great service and follow Covid rules.
Amy M.
Submitted 02/23/21
If you're looking for someone to do more than a quick eye exam then come here! EXCELLENT CARE and friendly staff. After so many years going to different optometrists, Dr. Barnes is the first to thoroughly assess the health of my entire eye/eyelids (and diagnose other issues that were causing my "dry/itchy eyes"). She also adjusted my prescription which has significantly helped me feel less strained. She focuses on high quality (and not quantity) care so please "see" for yourself. :)
McKenzie .
Submitted 02/23/21
Best eye doctor I’ve ever seen! She was very informative and asked questions and answered every one of them! They are also a small business and not a corporation, which is a plus for me!
Shacondela D.
Submitted 02/23/21
Dr.Barnes and her staff are amazing and always friendly. They have the BEST frames in town. !!
Luis R.
Submitted 02/23/21
Amazing!! Customer service and Dr. Sophia Barnes do a great job. Has a variety of glasses and contact lenses. My recommendation is ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Thank you.
King V.
Submitted 02/23/21
I’ve been going here for a while now and always had a great experience Dr Barnes. She has such a sweet personality and will definitely make you feel comfortable.
Richard M.
Submitted 02/23/21
As always, Dr. Barnes and the staff were great. Having been a patient for 20+ years, this is the only optometrist for me. Everyone is friendly, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. Plus it is a locally owned business that really cares about its patients.
Kitty C.
Submitted 02/23/21
Everyone was very friendly, helpful, and genuine. With my Covid concerns, I was pleased with the fact that they took temperatures and all areas were kept sanitized. Dr. Barnes and the entire staff are very personal able and I felt confident I was getting a complete exam. Thank you to Dr Barnes and the Staff at Vision Corner.
Burke .
Submitted 02/23/21
This place is fanastic. They are so incredibly sweet. Great selection and super helpful. I believe his name is “Poe” up front that helps everyone pick their glasses and he has always been great at picking out for me. Everyone there is always in such a happy mood. Everyones incredibly nice and easy to work it. Dr. Barnes is incredible and has such a great personality. Incredibly thorough and I loved my appointment with her.
Juan A.
Submitted 02/23/21
What an experience, Dr. Barnes you have an amazing practice and amazing staff! Personally I would like to thank you for helping me figure out where my headaches stem from and taking the time to go over everything in detail! I Definitely felt like I wasn’t just another eye exam! Also thank you Pouria for pulling so many frames for me try try on and helping me find a great pair of glasses! See you at the follow-up guys!
Kerlisa P.
Submitted 02/23/21
The staff and Dr. Barnes was so kind and professional; beautiful place and beautiful people!!
Jillian .
Submitted 02/23/21
Incredibly kind and helpful staff. Nordstrom’s level of customer service.
Molly H.
Submitted 02/23/21
Great first time experience here. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very good COVID precautions. Highly recommend! Dr. Barnes was very efficient and explained everything she was doing.
Shelia B.
Submitted 02/23/21
I have been coming here for a few years. The service is top notch. The staff remembers me by name. Dr. Barnes herself double-checked some particular testing that was done because of a hereditary risk factor she took note of in my records. Her diligence insured that everything was indeed normal, and I needed no further treatment. I appreciate the care she showed to this patient. They make you feel comfortable and my great experiences are the reasons I keep coming back. Thank you & keep up the good work!
Claudia D.
Submitted 02/23/21
Highly recommend. To start they have a great protocol to deal with Covid. Place is clean and the staff are so nice and welcoming. Dr. Barnes was such a sweetheart and explained everything thoroughly with me. Her happy attitude made this experience unforgettable. also the lady who helped me pick my glasses bless her heart she had a lot of patience with me because I’m just so picky and still had a great attitude the whole time. Over all everyone here made me feel great and I walked out happy knowing I had found a place I trust for the long run.
Abbey A.
Submitted 02/04/21
Amazing Staff!!! Very nice, helpful and friendly and everyone is so professional. I needed to get my eyes checked and I am so glad I came here, I highly recommend this place. Thank you Dr. Sophia Barnes and staff!
Isaac M.
Submitted 01/04/21
I have been a customer with vision corner for over 10 years. The fast and friendly service, attention to detail, and desire to meet the needs of each individual customer are amazing!!
Dena K.
Submitted 01/04/21
Dr. Barnes is amazing. I’ve never had a more thorough exam of my eyes. Her staff is very friendly and extremely helpful when helping with selections of glasses. I’m so impressed that I have been a patient of Dr. Barnes for over 20 years.
Tatiana S.
Submitted 01/04/21
I had a very pleasant experience at Vision Corner. The staff were great and Dr. Barnes was very thorough in her exam. She went over and beyond to make me comfortable and addressed every question/concern.