Dr. Sophia Barnes voted Best Optometrist By ThreeBestRated.com!

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Vision Corner

Optometrist, Eye Doctor, Blue Light Glasses, and Dry Eye Doctor in Houston TX

153 total reviews

Vision Corner always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 153 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Vision Corner below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amanda S.
Submitted 04/30/22
De. Barnes is very knowledge and thorough with her exams. She is quick to ease any worrying question I had and helped inform me about my condition. I highly recommend!
Edward W.
Submitted 04/03/22
Dr. Barnes always takes her time to make sure that she prescribes the right glasses and contact lenses to her patients. I never feel rushed when visiting. She is very nice, has a welcoming office and I would recommend anyone to visit Vision Corner.
Josselyne G.
Submitted 01/11/22
I had a fantastic experience here from start to finish. It was my first time here and I will keep coming back. Everyone is extremely nice and helpful. I highly recommend Vision Corner!
Carolyn M.
Submitted 01/11/22
I’ve been a customer of Vision Corner for many years. Dr. Barnes and her staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. They have the latest test equipment, and a wide selection of glasses frames that change from year to year to keep up with the latest fashion. Their frames range from modestly priced to high end designer frames. Wendy is the best at helping you find just the right frame for your face and personality. I always look forward to my appointments because they make you feel like part of their family. Vision Corner is a small local business, which is all the more reason to support them. They adhere to strict CDC COVID guidelines, masks required, social distancing, and disinfecting each frame every time they are tried on. Vision Corner goes above and beyond to ensure you receive magnificent service. I have no hesitation in recommending them for your vision needs. And they also have a great selection of designer sun glasses!
Abhilash T.
Submitted 01/11/22
Extremely clean and well maintained location. The staff and Dr Sophia is so helpful and friendly and explained everything in a really good manner after the eye exam. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for true professional optometrist!
D. B.
Submitted 01/11/22
I have been a patient for a few years now and I am always happy with my experience! The staff is Amazing and they make each person that they assist their main focus, providing exemplary customer service. Dr. Barnes is such a Sweetheart! She makes sure that you understand every step in the process and shares her knowledge with you in a way that you as a non-medical professional can clearly understand. If you are seeking a place that is professional and also makes you feel welcome, comfortable and knowledgeable....I highly recommend Vision Corner and Dr. Barnes and her Awesome Staff!
Bun T.
Submitted 01/11/22
I visited Vision Corner for the first time after having a subpar experience at another optometry clinic. The technician and front desk staff were very friendly and courteous. There was almost zero wait time. I absolutely appreciate that they still practice social distancing and wearing masks (June 2021). The office was clean and geared with the latest technology to analyze the health of my eyes. Dr. Barnes is the sweetest, most patient, and accommodating doctor ever! Coming from the other place that was not so great, I felt very comfortable with her. She took the time to answer all my questions and concerns, making sure I was happy with my fitting. I look forward to coming back for the next check up! Thank you so much!
Kyle S.
Submitted 01/11/22
They were tremendously helpful! The office made room for me while I had an eye emergency and still had time to see me when they were fully booked. I highly recommend!
Nohemi T.
Submitted 01/11/22
I love Dr. Barnes, she is the best and kind person. I would recommend her to people!
Brock K.
Submitted 01/11/22
Great experience from scheduling online to the actual appointment! All the staff and Dr. Barnes we’re extremely nice/friendly and very helpful throughout the appointment!
Peyton H.
Submitted 01/11/22
I initially chose Vision Corner for the convenient location, but I decided to come back a year later to see Dr. Barnes again. She’s so friendly and provides a lot of good information and recommendations about my eye health. Location is clean and other staff have been friendly, as well.
Mark A.
Submitted 01/11/22
Efficient and effective service. Great experience; highly recommended!
Vivin D.
Submitted 01/11/22
Great technology. Covid protocols in place make it extremely safe and hygienic. Great collection of frames and the staff are really friendly and go over everything in detail.
Joseph D.
Submitted 01/11/22
Very impressed with my first time at Vision Corner! It’s evident from my visit that this privately owned eye care center focuses on providing the best patient care experience possible. Dr. Barnes is a gem, and her 30+ years experience in the field are reflected in her vast knowledge of optometry. Not only was she extremely thorough, but she took time to answer all my questions, and I can say without a doubt that I feel very satisfied with the quality of care she provided. Additionally, the other staff members are all super friendly, attentive, and helpful! Big shout out to Wendy who went above and beyond in helping me pick out the right glasses.
Sarah C.
Submitted 01/11/22
A few years back my company changed insurances, so I had to find a new eye doctor. I was stressing about finding the right place, until I found Vision Corner. I've been going to Vision Corner now for the past few years & don't see myself going anywhere else as long as I live in Houston! The entire staff is always super friendly & incredibly helpful! Leticia at the front desk always books my appointments & helps me get everything squared away with my insurance. Dr. Barnes makes sure I'm seeing great & keeps a close eye on any potential changes in my vision from year to year. And then there's Pouria! He's extremely personable & always seems to find the perfect frames for my face! Thank you Vision Corner for keeping my vision & style on point!!
Scott D.
Submitted 01/11/22
Vision Corner is the best Optometrist I have ever been too. The staff is extremely welcoming, and extremely knowledgable about their craft. Dr. Barnes is extremely thorough and has done an amazing job at getting me the best lenses I have ever owned. (And I've been wearing glasses my whole life.) There is an amazing selection of frames to choose from and the prices are extremely reasonable. You will not go wrong by visiting with Vision Corner. They are the best in town!
Timothy D.
Submitted 01/11/22
Dr. Barnes and team provided outstanding care! They were professional, courteous, and attentive to all my needs. Dr. Barnes went above and beyond to diagnose and provide treatment for long lasting eye conditions that many other health professionals did not address. They use the latest technology, and I got to see a scan of my eye! I highly recommend Vision Corner for all your eye care needs. Oh, and the eyewear selection is top notch!
B B.
Submitted 01/11/22
Everyone here is truly amazing! They take their time to explain each step. The process doesn’t take to much time and when you leave you don’t have ANY questions. I made my daughter an appointment right after mine and again was very impressed and happy with the experience I had! Adults or kids this is a wonderful place where you will be treated like they really care. Thank you!
C C.
Submitted 01/11/22
I am new to the area, and as I was reading some of the many amazing reviews for Vision Corner, I came across a particular one that was so touching and heartfelt, that I was compelled on the spot to call and make an appointment. My first time there was today. Angela gracefully let me in( they keep the door locked, and open for each individual client- which I loved! ). She was extremely pleasant and had such a sweet countenance about her. She leaves the impression like you’ve known her for a long time
C. C.
Submitted 01/11/22
The staff was polite and attentive, and the eye exam was quick and thorough. Great experience. See you next year!