Dr. Sophia Barnes voted Best Optometrist By ThreeBestRated.com!

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Vision Corner

Optometrist, Eye Doctor, Blue Light Glasses, and Dry Eye Doctor in Houston TX

26 total reviews

Vision Corner always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Vision Corner below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cameron R.
Submitted 08/16/20
A very kind and knowledgeable staff and always a great experience!
LaToya W.
Submitted 08/16/20
The doctor and her staff are all friendly and very helpful.The appointment was thorough, yet timely. I would definitely recommend.
Aisha L.
Submitted 08/16/20
This place is pretty amazing. Took my 5 year old daughter to get her annual eye exam and the Dr. Sophia was so patient with her and very informative with me.
Makeda F.
Submitted 08/16/20
Very welcoming and extremely professional service. I felt safe in these crazy Covid times, whilst providing great service, they visibly considered sanitizing everything I came in contact with.
Philippe L.
Submitted 08/16/20
It was a great experience.The staff are very professional ,Kind and attentive to my needs.
Hoss P.
Submitted 08/16/20
I have had a Great experience, every time I visit. The Doctors and staff are all very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. The Doctor does a great job of explaining everything that she see’s.
Daniel N.
Submitted 08/16/20
TL;DR- The service at this place is great! They made me feel safe and the team is very professional. Dr. Barnes and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful! I have no time to visit the doc on weekdays so it was very helpful they they had hours on Saturday. They enforced masks, temperature checks, and various other measures to keep hygiene to the max in these COVID times. They have this really cool machine that looks into your eyes and takes pictures which eliminates the need for dilation (they even sent me the pictures after the visit). Dr. Barnes was the one who checked my eyes and was very attentive, compassionate, and informative. (She even called me back after my visit to answer one of my questions she did not have the answer to during our encounter, take note!, this is a mark of an eye doc that cares a lot about her patients :). Po was incredibly helpful with explaining my insurance and costs after my exam and helped me go through some frames that would fit my face type. ALL in ALL this was a 5/5 experience and I can't wait to schedule my wife to be cared for by the Vision Corner team.
Jaqueta D.
Submitted 08/16/20
Great customer service. Clean environment and very thorough with the exam. I would recommend going to vision corner for eye care.
Kahyana B.
Submitted 08/16/20
I have to start off by saying, Vision Corner is the best optical place in the city. From the moment I walked in the staff was warm and helpful. Dr. Barnes is the best optometrist I have ever encountered. She was so thorough with her exam and you can tell she really cares about the health of your eyes. She made sure I was given accurate information about all my eye conditions. After having several failed attempts at other optical places, she was truly a God send. I wish I could give her more stars. From helping me pick out the best frames, to showing me how to insert contacts for the first time. She is truly a blessing and her staff is a reflection of her. Thank you so much Dr.Barnes for my awesome experience!!!
Tanesha T.
Submitted 08/16/20
Dr. Barnes and her staff are the BEST! She was patient, kind, thorough, personable, and very attentive..to myself and my child. It felt as if we had already known each other...more like family. You will not be disappointed and will definitely be in good hands. We had an amazing experience and we are looking forward to next years visit.
Alec P.
Submitted 08/16/20
Dr. Barnes is awesome and takes great care of her patients. The eye exam was very thorough, ensuring my prescription was right on the money. The entire staff was very friendly and welcoming.
David .
Submitted 08/16/20
This place exceeded my expectations. Staff was super friendly and helpful and Dr. Barnes was so professional and knowledgeable.
Gloria W.
Submitted 08/16/20
I had the most amazing time at Vision corner!!! Dr Barnes was super nice and attentive and informative!!! I will continue to come here forever. Wendy was also amazing and patiently helped me pick out the perfect frames for myself. The facility is beautiful in the Galleria area and they were very cautious with their cleanliness and social distancing. I would definitely recommend this eye facility to anyone looking to get an eye exam and purchase frames. They all went above and beyond during my visit.
Hyle O.
Submitted 08/16/20
Good experience. Dr Barnes was very cordial and willing to explain anything I didn’t understand. She and her staff were very patient with the mask causing the equipment to fog up.
Kelsey .
Submitted 08/16/20
I am so happy I found this place. I needed a new doctor now that I’m in the city and this is the first place I tried; I couldn’t be happier. Very friendly environment, employees, and doctor and they are incredibly accommodating. I would definitely recommend them and will continue going here myself.
Kelly D.
Submitted 08/16/20
Dr. Barnes is always thorough and caring.
Jemarcus P.
Submitted 08/16/20
The best optometrist that I have visited. A very caring doctor and staff with wonderful service and wonderful people.
Casey A.
Submitted 08/16/20
Very detailed and explained the tests and the result in great detail. I think this is the first time I ever received this type of education on what was done, why, and what the results were and where they fell on the "norm".
James L.
Submitted 08/16/20
Wonderful place, very clean, fast service and up to date technology.
Marina T.
Submitted 08/16/20
Beautiful office, modern technology, friendly staff and Dr. Barnes is the sweetest person ever. I highly recommend Vision Corner.